SuperiorMuscle.com - Bodybuilding Forums
Register Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   SuperiorMuscle.com - Bodybuilding Forums > Superior Fitness Section > Beginners
Reload this Page Never let the envious and jealous stop you from your goals

Beginners Q&A For People Just Getting Started

Konitz
Old 07-26-09, 09:50 PM
Never let the envious and jealous stop you from your goals

Superior Pro
I do not know if this is the best place for this, I think it is really for people just starting down the road of weight training/bodybuilding.

I myself have only been working out for around 3 years and I deal with people all the time trying to cut me down. I thinking it is mostly envy that a person can be so commited to something or that they are truly jealous of what we have accomplished.

As, I have said, I started training with someone. He had lightly worked out before, just mandatory stuff for high school football, and training in the airforce. Now that it has been about two months of working out and the fat is burning off him and he is getting bigger, people are already trying to discourage him. Saying things like "your still small, I could still kick your ass", or "what you wanna get big and musclular? That's disgusting." Even his girlfriend says things to try to get him to stop going.

I will see people all the time and they say, "You getting smaller? or "why you going to the gym you just look the same", come to find out later they are saying to people, "hey, he's getting big", or something to that effect. Take all this negativity and use it in the gym because the bigger you grow the more they will hate themselves for being so pathetic.

Just remember that people will always try to cut you down in life when they see you suceeding, and I believe the gym is one area were they try to do it the most, because they are just to lazy or and do not have enough self-control to accomplish what is neccessary to suceed in the gym.