Ok guys the boss needs help.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ok guys the boss needs help.

I dont usually ask questions but im gonna ask your guys oppinion on this. I have to admit that im not that good with taking precautions such as ALA, Milk Thistle, Cranberry juice, etc. to protect my liver and so on. I run 17-aa's often and I wanted your guys thoughts on the best protection for liver, kidneys etc. Are there any new products out there that are better then ALA, Milk Thistle, etc.? Thanks for any help.

I heard NAC is almost a must when running 17aas along w/ r-ALA and milk thistle

Comment

post taken from jboldman on sbi:

This is a blurb from a vitamin site, real info can be found doing a search on medline, definitely a must have.

jb

======================

N-Acetyl Cysteine

NAC is a potent Antioxidant.
      NAC inhibits the carcinogens in Tobacco smoke.
      NAC counteracts the excessive generation of Free Radicals in persons who Exercise:
      NAC can lower Lipoprotein (a) levels by up to 70%.
      NAC inhibits the oxidation of LDL Cholesterol. to order

NAC helps to maintain healthy Lung function, protects the Lungs from Free Radical damage and protects against the development of many ailments of the Lungs.

NAC (1,200 mg per day) helps to prevent Influenza infection, reduces the symptoms of existing Influenza infection and reduces the duration of Influenza infections (especially in elderly and chronically ill people).

N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) (1,800 mg per day) is presently undergoing clinical trials as an enhancer of the Immune System in persons with Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS) and as a possible means of preventing HIV developing into full-blown AIDS [research to date shows that supplemental NAC can restore Cysteine and Glutathione levels and (significantly) inhibit the replication of the HIV virus].

NAC reduces the toxic side effects of Cyclophosphamide (a Pharmaceutical Drug used to treat some cases of Cancer).