No announcement yet.

diuretic question for the competitors?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• diuretic question for the competitors?

I've decided to go with diazide for my contest diuretic. Just wondering what you guys think as for doses and how far out I should start it.
    I do plan on a dry run this weekend, which is 4 weeks out, to see how I respond

I dont know much about diuretkcs. I would also like to know some good info on it, maybe throw us a FAQ on the subject of drying out for a show with diuretics. The owner fot he board BOUNCER is a national competitor. Who better than to school us here.

Comment

bouncer, where you at?

Comment

I would run aldactone at 50mgs a day (in split 25mg doses) for five days prior to weigh in which Im guessing for your show is on Friday night. On Saturday morning continue with the aldactone and also throw in a diazide. This has proved successful for many of my clients (I am a trainer). Give it a try and let me know just how dry you got, post some pics if possible. Good luck at your show. BTW, With this regime watch your sodium, but there is no need to up your potassium anything crazy.

Comment

Do I have to start so far out? Its actually a saturday show, I was hoping to start on thurs or even better friday. Thats why originally I wanted to go with lasix, only need to start the day before.
          I just dont like the idea of dying of thirst for that many days in a row

Comment

needsize, I don't compete or anything, but I do know a little about diuretics. To get really 'thin-skinned', it's gonna take a few days. Your body will only let go of so much water in a day, no matter what drug you take. That, and shedding a little water every day for 5 days is a lot healthier than dehydrating like a mofo for 2 days. Being gradual will be easier on your system, and you'll be less likely to cramp; remember, you do have to hold poses up there.

Comment