First cycle at age 47...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First cycle at age 47...

Actually, i'll be 48 in 2 months...anyway, i'm an old timer bodybuilder, started back in my early 20's, accumulated some injuries, stop lifting for many years, always natural, i.e., no pharmaceuticals.

Q: in the vein of my injuries: i started lifting again about 5 months ago...it's been slow going, but i have made significant gains (muscle), and losses (fat). I'm currently 6' tall, 190 lbs., and guestimate my body fat to be no more than 10%.

I have a moderate amount of pain in my shoulders (both, one of which was dislocated about 12 years ago), and some in my left elbow (seems 2b some type of calcium deposit). Since i'm not concerned about competition or anything of that nature anymore, just want to look and feel better, i've been looking into the possibility of doing a cycle (6-12wks) of Nandrolone Decanoate (Decabol/Deca Durabolin) with the interest of perhaps healing some of my old injuries, and a side benefit of building some addtional lean mass.

I've read that Deca is good for joint injuries, soothing the pain while on it, and in some cases causing permanent healing. Is this true..?

Is my plan ill-advised..? If not, what do u recommend, concerning dosage, etc. I've never injected anything, so i don't know where 2 start, where 2 inject, how much, how long, etc.

Also, the supplier seems 2 b an issue. I've googled British Dragon, and they seem reputable, but have gotten some bad reviews (pain at injection site, etc.) on this site. Any suggestions on where and what 2 buy would also b appreciated.