Advice/Opinions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice/Opinions

Hey..New member here. Finally found a decent looking forum that looks like it has a more mature membership!! Looking for a bit of advice if possible. I’m 38 and I’ve been lifting for 15 years 3-4 times a week, with the past five being more serious with nutrition and tracking cals and macros. I’m thinking of doing my first cycle. My stats are 6ft 1 @ 190 @ est 16% bf. My longterm goal is currently 200 @ 13% or lower.

The main reason I’m now considering cycling is that I just can’t get to where I want to be natty. I’ve tried hard but my body just doesn’t want to seem to do it. I’ve just quit on my last attempt of a natty bulk I got to 195 and went slow getting there, taking about 2.5 months and my strength went up but I’ve just gained fat!! Look worse than before lol. I’ve been stuck in this cycle of natty bulking then cutting for 2 years now, it’s just a waste of time for me, maybe my age, or genetics not sure. The other main reason I want to jump on is that I’ve been living and working in Thailand for years so I can get everything I need easily, I’ve been to look around already.

The main things that are worrying me at the moment are: estrogen control, I keep reading bad stories of crashed E2. I’ll be getting blood before and half way and after if I get on but it’s a worry. I’m just planning a test E cycle @ 350mg p/w I think, maybe even 300.

Has anyone got any advice from their own personal experiences in regards to E2 control. I’ve done my research and I’ve about ADEX dosing and adjusting after bloods etc, but I really could do without getting ED etc!! I’m married and I don’t want to cycle and then start messing up my personal life. Sorry for the long first post I’ll summarize below for anyone who doesn’t want to read it all lol