Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

AAS dosing and the importance of blood work lets quit misleading each other!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AAS dosing and the importance of blood work lets quit misleading each other!!

I have been using AAS since 1991 and at that time the best info we had was the Anabolic Reference Guide and gym vets. It had many cycles in it of which the pyramid was the most popular. I started a very skinny and genetically disposed at 5' 10.5'and 165 lbs. My first cycle was Lyphomed Deca and Upjohn Cypinate. It was an 8 week cycle that started with .5 ml of both per week and increased .5 ml both per week until the 4th week and then back down at .5 ml less each week. I went to 185 lbs off this one and continued to cycle in this fashion for about 3 years. In this time I got to 270 pounds using those two compounds and Sustonon only, still never upping dosages. Technology and experience has shown us that the pyramid is not the most optimal way to cycle and back then PCT was nonexistent. I then took a three year layoff to get my career in order at which time when I came back the internet was now a wealth of NEW information. I started training again and reading the latest in cycling info saying how 500mg of test with other compounds should be the least dose for a beginner. Knowing all along that not going over 800mg a week total AAS that I had made incredible gains. My first cycle back was 800mg of Cypinate with 400mg of Deca per week for 10 weeks. The gains were not head and shoulders above the gains I experienced with 400mg less total AAS I was doing before. I had been and still read that the gains are so much more with 1 gram of test plus per week and the sides are not that much more. This is true for the physical side effects IE.edema, gyno, acne and hairloss of which now could be controlled with and anti-estrogens and other ancillaries. Then after two years of this type of dosing with 8-10 week cycles and 8-10 wee