Eggs for bulking

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Eggs for bulking

I'm a beginner at fitnessing and I'm wondering if eating eggs in extreme quantities would be good for gaining muscle and if so, how much eggs I should eat, when I should eat them and whether or not I should eat all the yolks.

Eggs should be in a staple in any diet along with chicken and some lean beef. Also fish if you like it, but I'm not a fan of the taste. Depending on if you want the fat (they are good fats mind you) in that meal or not.

Comment

Best to use just the whites if you can for cholesterol reasons, bit more expensive, but worth it.

Comment

And how many eggs should most bodybuilders eat approximately? I've read that it's about 6g of protein per egg.
        And should I eat them at a certain time before or after training or at a certain time of day?

Comment

Originally posted by beefcake
          Best to use just the whites if you can for cholesterol reasons, bit more expensive, but worth it.
          Well that may not be true. I like this study posted by Control
          Originally posted by Control
          The RDA for cholesterol came out back in the 70's when scientists thought that dietary cholesterol had a major impact on your blood cholesterol. We now know, it doesn't. The major factor that influences your blood cholesterol is genetics. In addition, eggs contain a phospholipid which inhibits the absorption of cholesterol:

"Many people believe that dietary cholesterol directly raises blood cholesterol. Because eggs provide about half the dietary cholesterol in a typical western diet, the public has been advised to limit its egg consumption.