Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PLEASE HELP

Hi guys,

I was a gymnast all my life now I'm a coach so my body is in a pretty good shape. I'm 5.3 and 105 pounds (25 yrs old). My fiancé is a gym addict and tried to get me into it and I went for like a full year 3-4 times a week, cardio and weight lifting. I am already toned and shaped well from all the gymnastic but I want to get just a little bigger (heavier) I never got any bigger than 110 pounds(tops). I have to admit that I don’t have a good diet I'm a junk food Quinn, eat anything, everything at anytime -a lot of sweets and still not getting any weight on my bones so I can transform that body fat into muscle or something like that if it's even possible. My arms are very muscular and toned now, but my legs aren't. What should I do? What do I need to do to gain weight or muscle? Can u gain muscle without gaining weight? Please let me know. And like I said eating is not an issue with me. I am thinking were the f$%$ does all that food go and why I have a hard time putting weight on. It is really frustrating. :(

Any advice is welcome. thank you.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by ahava; 06-23-07, 03:54 PM.

What it sounds like you need to do is clean your diet up and eat more clean food. I am not saying you need to go on a diet and cut cals, I am saying you may need to change the kind of foods you are eating. You may be holding water in your legs from the sodium of junk food.

Fat can not turn to muscle and viceversa. What is your workout like when you do legs? Do you do cardio. How many meals a day are you eating?

Comment

Originally posted by rado
      I call :bsflag: on this thread and pic...
      I call B.S. on your life.

Comment