need help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need help

hey anybody have a suggestion for a laptop thats reasonalbly cheap and is decent for sumone in college my lil sister jsut started school and she aint got a computer and she cant afford it and i want to buy her one thats not gonna take a shit after 5 months and cant do anytihng on it any suggestions?

If its only for school and you want a good price look at possibly a computer recycling place in the yellow pages. you can usually get a great deal on a basic model. i got a 17" monitor (used) NEC for about $60.00 about 3 yrs ago.Usually they will warranty it for 90 days and if it takes a shit. then send me a private message. I was a computer tech and a network engineer for awhile and still build desktops form time to time.

Comment

well i dont want no bottom fo the abrrel bullshit i mena sumtin she can do shit on downlaod music and maybe dvd player etc...

Comment

Well how much do you want to pay for it? that will determine what you can get.

Comment

i aitn spendign 2000 sumtin under that

Comment

Well be careful who you buy from if you buy new. Name brands are pretty safe.. make sure you ask about warranties. There are companies that offer Life time service, and 2 or 3 yrs on parts. Those are the companies YOU WANT to deal with and you can still get one under 2k. Im not sure whats in NJ. Wal-mart or Dell will warranty you and youll get a good price but shop around and ask alot of questions about service etc so you dont get screwed...

Comment

Last edited by GearTripper; 08-19-09, 06:33 PM.

Comment

thanks bro so they are good deals then.....this shit is chinese to me lol

Comment

Comment

lol i tihnk shed really liek cd burner thanks bro i appreciate it

Comment