Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why is it that in college we need to.....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why is it that in college we need to.....

I dont understand this, they want us to study all this shit on science, history, math, english and when we get our career jobs most jobs dont require what we studied. I think its all bs and a waste of time. I know it means alot of we have a higher education but come on we wont use it.

I feel college is a pretty big waste of my time, but ya gotta do it. I'm in my second year and I already KNOW it is a waste of time.

Comment

Originally posted by IkeaBoy
      I feel college is a pretty big waste of my time, but ya gotta do it. I'm in my second year and I already KNOW it is a waste of time.

college just sucks man, its easy if u pay attention but boring as hell too.

Comment

Very true

Comment

Its so were well rounded and know a little about a lot of things.
          Im in graduate school and just had a comp.class that i was told at the beginning of the course it would be obsolete. I asked the instructor why we were learnin it and he said it was to learn how to learn.
          I say cut the bullshit and if I want to be a Lawyer then let me study law and f*%k all the other bullshit

Gator

Comment

learn how to learn.....you hear that ALL THE DAMN TIME. I think that post-secondary education should be more focused on the intended field of study, thus lessening the time needed to complete one's degree by at least a semester, maybe two. Why should students go deeper in debt just so the school can rake in cash for courses/books that are completely irrelevant in the workforce?

Comment

fuck college i enver wne tand look how i truned out bwhahahahahahahaah :)

Comment

Originally posted by njjuicer
                fuck college

thats the same thing I say man, FUCK COLLEGE.:drunk:

Comment

Originally posted by njjuicer