Girl comin to visit me: It isn't my girlfriend

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Girl comin to visit me: It isn't my girlfriend

Ok, so to make a long story short, last year when I was a freshman in college I cheated on my girlfriend of two years. I felt terrible about it, and I told her everything. After a few months, everything was back 2 good. Since then, I am still with my girlfriend and I havent even thought about cheating. I just recently talked to the girl that I cheated on my girlfriend with, and it turns out, she is coming back to visit a few people at school for a day. (She transferred after last year) Anyway, as much as I hate myself for what I did, I was pretty good friends with her, and I would love to hang out with her again. The problem is, we have kind of a physical chemistry that tempts us both whenever we see eachother. Any advice on this problem?? I am NOT going to cheat on my girlfriend ever again, but I cant deny that me and this girl are attracted to eachother, and I just dont want things to get akward. Any advice???

um..."don't hang out with her" would be my advice...tell her you're busy or something, or bite the bullet and tell her you just can't see her

Comment

Don't do it if you really want to be with your girlfriend. You lost the right to "just be friends with this girl" when you cheated on your girlfriend. I personally think she's a fool for trusting you againg, but it's not my call. Think about it logically, would you want your girlfriend going to see some guy she cheated on you with? If you said you wouldn't care, you're lying your ass off.

Comment

Originally posted by Shibby
        Don't do it if you really want to be with your girlfriend. You lost the right to "just be friends with this girl" when you cheated on your girlfriend.