Have you guys used Kratom

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Have you guys used Kratom

I've been using kratom for a long time now for aches and pains. Since I don't drink, it's also great for going out as it gives you a nice pleasant buzz. Just thought I'd see if you guys had tried it?

Never heard of it bro. What exactly is it? An articles on it? Sounds like it could be beneficial but also sounds like it could be addicting no?

Comment

Kratom ban? Palm Beach County commissioners could order warning labels, age limits or issue a ban - wptv.com

Comment

The consensus seems to be that its pretty addictive.

Comment

From what I've researched, it's only addictive if you use pure extracts because they don't contain the anti addictive properties that the leaf does. Ive been using it off and on for two years, and will take a few days off and there are no side effects. When I'm having a bad day, I just take 5grams and it's like bam, I feel really good. It doesn't f you up, it just puts you in a really good mood. I would compare it to a vicodin, but without the nasty come down.

A couple of friends who have chronic pain, have started using this and say they no longer need opiates.

Comment

It's banned in my county.

Comment

Originally posted by blm View Post
              It's banned in my county.
              I hate that for you man. I've had some issues in the last year where I went thru some shit, and kratom really helped keep me possitive. It just gives you a positive outlook on life. I've let guys try some of mine and they all couldn't believe how well it worked.

Comment

It's only banned in my county. Not all of Florida. If I had the desire to try it I'm sure I could drive 5 minutes to the next county and find it a smoke shop.

Comment

Originally posted by Ashoprep View Post