Question about hair loss

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about hair loss

I am 25 years old. Over the last 6 months or so, I have noticed that my hair has been getting a little thinner on top. I do not wear baseball caps of any sort, and have not for about 5 years. I have used AAS on and off for about 4 years now. I am aware that a side effect of AAS is hair loss, but I am unsure if it is being caused by this or genetics. My grandfather on my dad's side is bald on top, but hair on the sides, my dad is not bald on top, and neither was my mom's dad before he passed away. Is there any products out there that will stimulate hair growth? I'm new to this topic, but I want to try to at least fight it before it's all gone. Thanks

Knoxville

Did you read the sticky in this forum by Yellow Jacket about his hairloss diary? Some good info. there.

Also, did you do propper PCT after your cycles?

Comment

Either way, AAS or genetics, the fact is your hair is thinning out! Same here, but mine is hereditary! It doesn't matter which grandfather had hair or not, if it is in your genes then you will lose hair. Wearing a hat will not cause hair loss but if you hair is thin and brital then a hat will only help the hair thin faster. The only 2 things I know of that have been proven by the FDA to regrow hair are Rogain and Propecia! Propecia is a pill that you would have to take daily to regrow hair and Rogain is a topical solution you apply to the scalp twice a day to regrow hair.When I say scalp, I mean the crown of your head, top back of your head. Rogain will not work on the receeding hairline, the forhead back.The bad thing about Rogain though....once you stop using it your hair will thin back out twice as fast and the thinning spot will more than likely be bigger, which mean once you start using and see results you must continue to use it to keep the regrown hair!