college diet help?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• college diet help?

i'm a full time student, planning on spending about 9-10 hours on campus a couple times a week. i've been running the past few weeks and eating pretty healthily. i'm talking chicken breast twice a day, some carbs (usually some rice or bread) and veggies throughout the day. the issue is that once school starts up, my diet might go down the shitter. i'm planning on still running a couple times a week and keeping my morning and early afternoon diet on track (breakfast is usually eggs and toast, lunch is usually chicken breast and some veggies). any ideas on how to eat healthy on campus? thanks!

just have to plan ahead.

make your meals the night before. cook up a bunch of rice and chicken and put them in tupper wear etc..

Comment

Originally posted by dbjmofo View Post
      i'm a full time student, planning on spending about 9-10 hours on campus a couple times a week. i've been running the past few weeks and eating pretty healthily. i'm talking chicken breast twice a day, some carbs (usually some rice or bread) and veggies throughout the day. the issue is that once school starts up, my diet might go down the shitter. i'm planning on still running a couple times a week and keeping my morning and early afternoon diet on track (breakfast is usually eggs and toast, lunch is usually chicken breast and some veggies). any ideas on how to eat healthy on campus? thanks!

I am also a full time student

and hey we go to the same college :D

Just do what i do. Big cooler, food inside. Go to the commons and warm up food in the microwave. Carry organic un-salted peanuts in your bag. Munch on those.
      I know your schedule, and its going to be difficult to manage around it. Make sure to drink plenty of water a day, aim for .5 gallon