Muscle Sparring - What To Use ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Muscle Sparring - What To Use ?

I'm new to PH's as I did a short cycle 12/03 of 1-AD. I wasn't watching calories and trained hard. Very noticible strenght increases from the cycle.

I have searched around on this forum and I am still lost a bit on the best PH's to take while on a low calorie, low carb, high protein diet. I'm 4 weeks in on following the "Radical Diet" - basically 1000 calories a day. I have lost 20lbs and need to drop 20 more. Before I launch my assualt of getting back into shape, I am focusing on dropping fat. I havnet lost to much muscle or strenght yet.

I want to do a 4-6 week cycle with my diet. Need recommendations on which PH's to take on a low calorie. low carb regiment.

I guess I'm looking for high anabolic, low aromatizing stuff ?? Correct ??

How do you know that you haven't lost much muscle? Don't concentrate on losing pounds because muscle is more dense than fat and weighs more than fat. You are likely to be losing muscle because you are putting your body in a catabolic state. You can raise your metabolism by weight training. As you build muscle, your muscles burn energy more efficiently and it is easier to maintain fitness. Learn about basal metabolic rates and nutrient timing. Eat carbs in the am and taper them off through the day. Keep a high protein level throughout the day and divide it between smaller more frequent meals. You'll also need to include essential fatty acids (good fats) into your diet too. Keep a daily meal journal and write down everything you plan to eat for the next day and stick with it. Fitness is all about self-discipline and anyone can do it if they put their mind to it. It just takes education on how to do it. That's where we can help.