beginner needs help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• beginner needs help

Hows it going guys, im relatively new to the working out to get big thing, but have always been in good shape and people tell me I have a good frame to build on, but for some reason I just cant get big when working out. Im in the gym 2-3 hours a day 5x a week doing full body exercises. Recently I bought a tub of GNC 48oz Whey protein tub and wondering if that will help do the trick of getting bigger, fuller muscles. Im also hoping that the use of this supplement wont cause acne, but im not sure thats a side effect. Im coming to you guys because im out of ideas and wondering if someone can steer me in the right direction of what supplements to use and what the side effects are. Thanks guys, Tom.

A few questions--

1. How old are you?
    2. How long have you been training?
    3. How would oyu rate your diet?

The reason I ask these is... (1) if youre late teens, early twenties your gains will come in a flourish and many, if any, supplements arent needed. (2). If you have only been training for a short period of time, the above applies here as well. You can gain a good bit of strength, etc. just from the neurological response. (3). Well let's face it, if your diet sucks, you can use $500 a month worth of supplements and you'll still be in phase one.

As for your purchase, it was a sound one. Im not a big fan of GNC for their overpriced products, but since this is your 1st post, Im sure youre not quite yet familiar with online ordering and how much $$ you really do save. Acne is not a side effect of protein, in fact whey has no serious side effects other than the occassional protein fart or maybe some gastric irritation.

Get back to me (us) with the answers to those questions and we can enlighten you further.

YJ

Comment

Originally posted by YellowJacket
      A few questions--

1. How old are you?
      A:19
      2. How long have you been training?