Water retention/My diet

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Water retention/My diet

Whats up everyone? This board is great and full of information. I have a few questions im sure you guys can help me out with. Ive been training for about 5 months, 6 days a week for about 3 hours plus each day. Ive been following the MHP Macrobolic 45/35/20 rule and from what I feel have achieved some good results. Im planning on posting my entire workout soon for some feeback so I can fine tune my training. My stats are the following. Im 23, 208lbs, 6', B.M.I. of 28.8 and my bodyfat as of yesterday was 13%. I follow the Marcobolic diet all day long. My supplement intake takes place first thing in the morning with an MHP MRP after my workout ill have another. Before I go to bed Ill take MHP Probolic protein. Before my workout I always have a pack of Salmon and two scoops of 2% cottage cheese. I drink a lot of water throughout the day. My question is about water retention. I know its extremely important to take in plenty of water however I feel like im blotted by the end of the day. I like how I look in the morning if I sleep in later. What are your opinions on MHP's Xpel? What are your opinions on my supplement timing? Should I use an MRP after the gym? Is there something better I can take afterwards instead of an MRP? Thanks for your helps guys!!

Matt

Holy MHP! Dude, you're wasting a lot of money on supplements when you could do better with solid foods. I'd be interested in seeing your entire diet and training routine. I do like the Probolic before bed. However, before your workout, you should add some carbs to that meal for energy during your workout. If you want to replace your pwo MRP, try making your own by mixing a whey protein with dextrose and maltodextrin--much cheaper than a MRP.