Personal Trainer Job Interview Help.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Personal Trainer Job Interview Help.

hey guys i got a call today for a job as a personal trainer i have tonight and tomorrow to prepare for the interview and i was wondering what you guys think i should do to prepare for the interview and what should i wear. i was thinking of casual jeans and a t shirt that shows my build but i was also thinking dress pants and dress shirt with top button undone and sleeves rolled up. what are your thoughts and suggestions

Might want to PM Beast... I think he has a personal trainer gig.....

Comment

I'm a personal trainer but I'm independent so I couldn't tell you what to do. But from what I see in the gyms most personal trainers looks like shit so I don't think they gonna care to much about how you look just don't roll your sleeves it looks gay. :D
      Just show them what you know and what you've accomplished as a trainer and that should do it.

Comment

In my experience at 24 hr fitness (admittedly not a very high standard to meet), the trainers are either skinny fat or big hulks with high BF. I have yet to see a trainer that is reasonably buff and wtih low bodyfat, the way you would think a trainer ought to look. If you look halfway decent with wide shoulders, narrow waist and no gut, then a tucked in polo short and slacks should put you in the 99th percentile right there.

Comment

lol thanks guys i know first impressions are huge so i guess as long as i look half respectable and demonstrate my knowledge to the best of my ability i should do just fine. and lol beast i wont roll them up because the person doing the interview is a chick so no need for the gay look haha

Comment

I say you just be professional and walk in with a suit and tie. Can't go wrong

Comment