Workout Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Workout Help

Been lifting for a long time.. last year or so my gains have slowed way down, and I want to change my workout. I have been doing basically the same thing for 4 years. My workout looks like this

Chest and Tri- Monday
    Back and Bi - Tuesday
    Cardio - Wed
    Legs - Thursday
    whatever needs help- Friday

Would a full body workout be better just not many sets, if I do that mon, wed, fri... just worried im not hitting the muscle enough and needs to be done more then once a week

do you not train delts?

more important then training is diet when it comes to progress. how is your diet?

Comment

sorry do those fridays... Chicken or Turkey with sweet potato fries for lunch and supper and protein shakes in the morning/before bed/after workout. I always have snacks between meals, but just a little special k 90 cal bar.

Comment

Originally posted by Hawkeye00 View Post
        sorry do those fridays... Chicken or Turkey with sweet potato fries for lunch and supper and protein shakes in the morning/before bed/after workout. I always have snacks between meals, but just a little special k 90 cal bar.
        when you say progress you mean you have stopped gaining weight? if so, you are going to have to increase calories. your body has adapted.

Comment

weight and strength have stayped the same.. would it better better to hit each body part twice a week?

Comment

How old are you? If you aren't too old, give it a try. Do a push/pull/legs/push/pull/legs routine. That will hit every bodypart twice a week. Otherwise, substitute one of the legs workout for cardio. Change things up, it always helps.

Comment

Originally posted by Hawkeye00 View Post
              weight and strength have stayped the same.. would it better better to hit each body part twice a week?
              not really. for me training has never been what i use to push pass a sticking point. i use diet.

Comment