How long have you been training

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How long have you been training

What injuries if any have you had and what is your style of training and if its changed.

I'll go first;

20 years
    Partial pec tear
    Lowerd back.disks pushed, but feel ok now
    I would say my style has been generally medium to moderate heavy higher rep earlier, lower rep now but about to change.

I consider this a relative clean bill of health after all that time

If you're talking about training and I consider high school: 23yrs and no serious injuries other than the normal associated with it.

Comment

weight lifiting? since the 8th grade on and off. on more than off.

Comment

Started lifting in grad school (age 21 or so) when I started playing rugby. Have been lifting for almost 25 years. My goals have varied over time but pretty much always focused on functional training with lifting as an aid to other things - sports, etc.

Only real lifting injury I have had is a couple of bouts with elbow tendinitis from doing heavy weighted pullups. Also a pulled forearm (very odd injury) when doing of all things, bicep curls.
        Last edited by Scrumhalf; 08-27-12, 08:46 PM.

Comment

since i was 16 so 13 years.

used to train heavy as shit with bad form like we all do as kids. not i train for the pump and the way i look in the mirror.

shoulder injury and other minor things over the years.

Comment

Started at 17 and I'm 39 now, so 22yrs. Only injury I have is my current complete pec tear. Which as you all know got it repaired last week. So training is going to be modified accordingly once the chest heals.

Comment

15 years, serious injury free (of course there are little strains and pains but most are linked to football not weight training).

Comment