Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which Carbs should I eat?

:)
    Which are the best Carbs to eat? My plan at the moment to gain weight is 30% protein and 70% carbs. At work it is difficult to get the right food to eat. Any suggestions?

:D

And 0% fat? Goodluck gaining and staying healthy without fat.

Comment

you should fix it, you should at LEAST get 20% fat, i prefer 30% fat, 30% protein and 40% carbs for weight gain. Get your carbs from low GI sources, most of the fats should be polyunsaturated. Never ever ever ever forgett having fats in your diet. those are KEY to adding musclemass.

Comment

Originally posted by YellowJacket
        And 0% fat? Goodluck gaining and staying healthy without fat.
        Thanks Yellow, your input was extremely valuable...NOT!!!!!!!!!!

I am new at this, hence the post, hence the cry for help....

So besides the flames do you have any other advice?

Comment

Wasnt a flame and maybe you'd have more luck in the women's forum.

Comment

Originally posted by MrMuscle
            you should fix it, you should at LEAST get 20% fat, i prefer 30% fat, 30% protein and 40% carbs for weight gain. Get your carbs from low GI sources, most of the fats should be polyunsaturated. Never ever ever ever forgett having fats in your diet. those are KEY to adding musclemass.
            Thanks for that, any suggestions on the fat/protein/carbs ratio???

I can understand you guys get bored with the same noob questions over and over, but you were there once too. :bawl:

Besides I trust what you guys have to say....

I appreciate your help
            Thanks

Comment

Maybe you're right Yellow
              :agree:

Comment

yeah, like i said 30% fat, 30% protein and 40% carbs.
                workes like charm :)

Comment

Thanks Mr Muscle, I'm going to try that for a few weeks, just need to plot my daily meals down.

Comment